Under the Light of Fireflies

August 4, 2013 § Leave a comment

Do me a favour and close my eyes

So I can dream ten thousand dreams

Under the light of fireflies

 

When the sun in all its glory lies

Nighttime rips the skylit seams

Do me a favour and close my eyes

 

Cursed wine dribbles as I sigh

Down my lips, it forms a stream

Under the light of fireflies

 

I treasure silence over desolate ‘whys’

As it speaks not of wicked schemes

Do me a favour and close my eyes

 

Stars shine daggers at my demise

Shadows grieve; they weep, they scream

Under the light of fireflies

 

Life will live until it dies

And stains these sheets so white as cream

Do me a favour and close my eyes

Under the light of fireflies

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Under the Light of Fireflies at neurotic irony..

meta

