In Which I Leave My Summer Plans Up in the Air

July 7, 2012 § Leave a comment

… because my future has been decided. Really, it has. I’m going into the Faculty of Engineering at the local university, I will specialize in Environmental or Aerospace Engineering, I will one day build my own firm and I will affiliate with Engineers Without Borders.

Busy future? I think so. But that’s not to say that all this will for sure happen at all. I realized in my senior year (just the past year actually) that I change my mind the way kids change their favourite ice cream flavours — pretty much every day. I like to think that I know exactly what I want to do in life, but the truth is that I really don’t. Who is to say that I will not take up a new hobby and decide to turn it into a huge, money-making business? Or that I will become a flight attendant? Or a nomad in Tibet?

So maybe that last one is a little far-fetched, but whatever. It may not happen to me, but it could happen to anyone. Anything can happen. I guess that’s exactly what inspired me to NOT plan anything this summer. Unlike the a good handful of high school graduates who are going to Europe this summer or undertaking a big road trip with my friends, I am winging life for the next two months.

(Ha good luck with that.)

A wise woman told me that I will pretty much lose my life in September (well she didn’t put it THAT way, but still…), so I’m going to live life as it is meant to be lived — without an end in sight. Except for the fact that I am still looking for a job. Yeah. And I’ll blog about it too.

So yeah. TTFN.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Which I Leave My Summer Plans Up in the Air at neurotic irony..

meta

