Descent

February 21, 2012 § 1 Comment

Mutterings and murmurs all quite inane
Tabletops keep turning, turning round
I do think I have gone quite insane

Polychords create a dissonant chain
Of ghastly nails-on-chalkboard sounds
Mutterings and murmurs all quite inane

Dysfunctional symphony in a hellish train
Along the way to iniquitous underground
I do think I have gone quite insane

Fleshy neurons dance vapidly in my brain
Colors – amber, scarlet, vermilion flames – abound
Mutterings and murmurs all quite inane

We stop; the left man pulls me out into acid rain,
Takes my hand and we waltz in an urban burial ground
I think I have gone quite insane

Macabre figures dance, gather in the nefarious fain
Thistles and roses on my head; I am crowned
Mutterings and murmurs all quite inane
I do think I have gone quite insane

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Descent

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Descent at neurotic irony..

meta

