A Surprise

December 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

You come to me as such a shock,
My heart pounds louder and louder
Lady Luck never helped so much with love

You are the foreign boat arrived at the dock
My curiosity is spiked with honey-sweet liqueur
You came to me as such a shock

The swings begin to sway and rock;
I become a breeze as I soar higher
Lady Luck never helped so much with love

Squirrels and chipmunks run amok
To rescue me from Denial, the fabulous chauffeur
You came to me as such a shock

Eventually, metamorphism creates diamond rocks
The senses of sight and speak become much easier
Lady Luck never helped so much with love

I guess I do like you quite enough (a lot)
Throughout this whole year marked with laughter
You come to me as a surprise (a good shock)
Lady Luck never helped so much with love.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Surprise at neurotic irony..

meta

